Gosh. Well. Where to start.

Great Things:
I did a chin up. I had lots of help, bands and a workout partner egging me on. But I got my chin right over the bar. That was cool.

Not So Great Things:
My cat has been really sick. That upsets me, even though he’s really old.
The depression is fairly thick at the moment. I’m having a very difficult time, and though today, at this moment, I feel good, that good feeling is fragile and seems to evaporate very quickly at times. The sunshine helps, and getting out for walks helps, and I’m finding coffee is actually helping the mood quite a bit. But overall, it’s actually been serious. I’m examining a lot of things in my life and it’s been very difficult to face the future and even the day ahead.

Still, I’ve stuck to the three days a week at crossfit. I’ve been about 70% – 30% with eating on-plan.

I’ve lost 2 inches off my waist, 1 inch off my hips, and 2 lbs, but my fat percentage is the same. HUH?

